Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library/Media Technology Center: Remote Resources

Article Databases

Training on Article Databases

Gale video tutorials by database. All of the databases have the same interface, so watching any one of these tutorials should make it clear how to search any of the databases (this applies to all of our databases except for EBSCO).

EBSCO Basic Search video tutorial

EBSCO Basic Search Powerpoint tutorial

E-Books

Massachusetts libraries have pooled their resources to create the Commonwealth E-Book Collections, which give each library access to a bigger collection of e-books than they could afford on their own. Find your town on the list below to log in to their collection using the barcode on the back of your public library card.

Print Books

While e-books are especially convenient during the pandemic, some students still prefer a hard copy. Search the library catalog to find books, then email Ms. Ernick for delivery to shops.

Suggestions are welcome and will be considered for addition to the collection if they suit the curriculum and/or recreational interest of our student body.

Boston Public Library

All Massachusetts residents are eligible for a BPL card. This card provides access to the BPL's wealth of electronic article databases and ebooks. Sign up for the e-card to get access to these online resources.